Councillors 2016.jpg
From left: Cr Neville Cook, Cr Rowly Currie, Cr Grant Hubber, Cr David Stevens, Cr Lyndal Ludlow, Cr Eric Roy, Cr Robert Guyton, Chairman Nicol Horrell, Cr Maurice Rodway, Cr Ross Cockburn, Cr Lloyd McCallum, Cr Jeremy McPhail.

The regional council is made up of 12 councillors elected democratically by the Southland public. They represent six constituencies.

Your locally elected councillors represent you to ensure that local needs are met by making decisions and setting the direction for the sustainable use of resources. The members of the current council were elected in October 2016 for a three-year term.

Page reviewed: 04 Nov 2016 11:13am