​​​​Nominations for Environment Southland (Southland Regional Council) closed at midday, 16 August. A summary of final candidates for 2019 is noted below, and a more detailed list can be found here​​. 

Some organisations are putting on'meet the candidate' meetings, which are noted below. Please note that it is not a repsonsibilty of Environment Southland to manage or organise such meetings. However, anyone organising a candidates' meeting is most welcome to contact us with details so that it can be included in this list. 

Date​Hosted By​Time and Location
​Tuesday 10 September​National Council of Women Southland​7pm
Pacific Island Trust, 135 Bowmont Street, Invercargill 
Gold coin entry
​Monday 16 SeptemberORC Councillor ​​Ella Lawton,  Southland Chamber of Commerce, Riverton Environment Centre - South Coast Environment Society, McCarthy Media and Communications.17:30-20:00
Invercargill Workingmens Club, 154 Esk St, Invercargill​
​Tuesday 17 September​Grey Power​​13:30
Waiau Room, Ascot Park Hotel
Gold coin entry​

You can ​search to see what constituency you are in and the candidate/s standing in your area via our Southland Constituencies Boundaries' map​.​​ If you are using Internet Explorer, please use this map as an alternative.  

Eastern-Dome (2 positions - reelected unopposed) 

Fiordland (1 position)
Allan BAIRD (candidate statement)
Roger HODGKINSON (candidate statement)

Hokonui (1 position)
Grant HUBBER (candidate statement)
Peter MCDONALD (candidate statement)

Invercargill-Rakiura (6 positions)
Neville COOK (candidate statement)
Lloyd ESLER (candidate statement)
Ray FRANCE (candidate statement)
Robert GUYTON (candidate statement)
Lyndal Ruth LUDLOW (candidate statement)
Bonnie MAGER (candidate statement)
Chris MCINTOSH (candidate statement)
Jono MEREDITH (candidate statement)
Bruce PAGAN (candidate statement)
Maurice RODWAY (candidate statement)
Calvin Ihaka RUSSELL (candidate statement)
Nathan SURENDRAN (candidate statement) 

Southern (1 position - reelected unopposed)
Lloyd James MCCALLUM  

Western ​(1 position)
Nicol George HORRELL(candidate statement)
Gemma MCGRATH (candidate statement)
Sera PERHAM (candidate statement​)

Page reviewed: 12 Sep 2019 12:03pm